Skip to content

Sacred voyage with Mother Ayahuasca

August 3, 2013

For a long time I was interested in Ayahuasca and other psychedelics and I ended up on a website www.degewijdereis.nl (www.thesacredvoyage.com) where they work with Ayahuasca, Iboga & Peyote etc. So it all started long time ago where Mother Ayahuasca was calling me 😉

On the Dutch website you can see the location, the accompaniers,
and a lot of other information. As I wrote they not only work with Ayahuasca,
but I want to write about Ayahuasca right now.

You can read the feedback of voyagers on the website http://thesacredvoyage.com/Ayahuasca/

Part of my feedback also on the website (Martijn) and the other voyagers of the weekend. One of the voyagers wrote on our secret Facebook page:

“I have to say that ayahuasca has really helped me become a lot less self-critical and judgemental, self-esteem is much better too. Having struggled with social anxiety all my life and despite getting therapy such as hypnotherapy etc, and doing things in my own life to improve my situation, it is ayahuasca that has helped me be who I really am. It’s like a miracle :)”

So now I understand those psychedelics are illegal … If people can heal themselves with help of Mother Nature ‘they’ have to ban those things so they can make money out of us till we die with all the chemical pills they subscribe. I use the word psychedelics instead of drugs, because drugs is most of the time associated with negative experiences, side effects and addiction. Ayahuasca and other psychedelics are totally different. There is a short video explaining how they want us to think about psychedelics and about the TRUTH of psychedelics:

It started with looking at Ayahuasca and visiting their website, but I was really getting excited at the moment I really decided to go and the moment I paid for the weekend.

Most important of all, Ayahuasca is not just a trip to escape life and escape the problems you have. It’s exactly the other way around. Mother Ayahuasca let you see what you are doing wrong in your life and how you can change things for the better. You relive a lot of moments in your life and so you are able to learn from and still release stucked emotions. A lot of teens try these psychedelics too, but because they don’t have the proper preparations and guidance they end can up in a bad trip and try to get out of it. It’s important not to fight the things mother Ayahuasca shows you. Another voyager of the weekend told about a friend sawing a snake over and over again during voyage until he dared to jump into the mouth of the snake and he wasn’t afraid anymore. Another important thing is the intention you have. What do you wanna learn. Teens just want a trip and escape life, but it’s important to have an intention in advance so things will shown to you during voyage. Mother Ayahuasca gives you exactly what you need.

The ceremonial room where it all happened.
In the meantime they are revamping the room, so it’s a lot bigger right now.

De Gewijde Reis ruimte

It all started with a good preparation and so fasting is part of it. It’s very important to be as clean as possible, because Ayahuasca cleans all the cells in our body and throwing up and diarrhea can be part of the voyage. There is also food which doesn’t combine with MAO inhibitor in the Ayahuasca so you better not eat them the days before the voyage.

Part of preparation for us was also reading books. The sacred voyage (e-book) http://thesacredvoyage.com/home/files/sacred_voyage_report.pdf and the book (Dutch) “De Heldenreis”. Both books written by Lars Faber, one of the founders together with Tanja.

A lot of information in the books to understand where it’s really all about. Difficult to explain everything right now, but it’s all about the innerchild we have put in a prison during childhood because we adapted ourselves to society, parents, schoolsystem etc. We had to become so-called adults and so a lot of adults think they are much smarter than children. Of course it’s most of the time the other way around. WE can learn a lot from our children, especially the newborn ones the times we live in. Most adults see children as humans who have to learn everything, because they enter this world empty headed. But they forget we all have lived many lifes and so we reïncarnate (become flesh=carne again). Of course we have to learn a lot of things like walking, bicycling, writing, calculating etc.. Just to function out here on Earth. But we are much more than just body and brains. We are spiritis having a human experience. And by adapting to the Matrix we lose connection with who we really are. We make the connection with our ‘right’ brain, the creative side. And because of school, tel lie vision, other people around us we create our own prison. A prison for the mind (Morpheus in the Matrix ;))

Brain left right

During the voyage and after is was very clear for me the Matrix we live in is a very strong one and so now I can understand a lot people don’t have a clue if I try to explain we live in a Matrix and we can free ourselves. As Einstein said: “Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one.” So by coming back from the voyage it looks like the connection is lost, but that’s not true of course! There are also a lot of agents Smith as in the trilogy ‘The Matrix’ who want you put back in the prison, without them being aware of that. We, as being like Neo, have to stand in our own Power to prevent losing ourselves in the Matrix again. The trick is keep standing in your own power in the chaotic world we live in these days. That’s why it’s important to rest a lot and to have some space for yourself. Meditation, doing Yoga, walking in nature.

I have also bought two other books of Lars: “Matrix Guerilla” en “Leefs Groots.NU”

Lars Faber - Matrix Guerilla   Lars Faber - Leefs groots. NU

Matrix Guerilla was a great book. It’s a Dutch one like Leef Groots.NU. A big trap for me I wanted to be like Eckhart Tolle after waking up. So I still wanted to be someone else and I was trying to achieve something (future). I have learned a lot from Eckhart Tolle, but I am who I am right now and I can accept everything as it is right now. Remembering who we really are and following our own path.

And the path is never clear,
because the only certainty we have that there is no certainty in life:

Path 2

As I wrote it wasn’t just drinking Ayahuasca and making trip. Saturday we started with Holotropic Breathwork to release stucked emotions in the body. I know because of my awakening there is are a lot of stucked emotions like anger, sadness and frustration.
I released a lot those emotions during weekend after a long time. Holotropic Breathwork does work. There was loud music in combination with the accompaniers beating drums and we wearing blindfolds so we had our own party 😉

In the afternoon we did Heartdancing, because that’s the Passion of Tanja. Getting out of our comfort zone, because that’s where the magic happens ;).

‘Coïncidentally’ I have met someone who was very glad meeting me, because finally there was someone who knew about David Icke, Alex Jones and all of the website and videos about the real world we live in. He was very emotional because of his hard lessons in his life and so even his heart hurted. After his voyage he was reborn like a Phoenix and he can enjoy life again. We had a lot in common and we also had more or less the same voyage. We both understood we have to go beyond the world of duality. By thinking with the brains (left and right) we always end up with paradoxes and so we have to make a connection with the heart. We have to live our lives by heart, intuïtion instead of using our limited brains all the time.

So it wasn’t just the voyage itself, but also preparation, the whole weekend and especially the people I have met. There were people from Ireland, England, Denmark, Germany and of course from the Netherlands. As I said we have our own Facebook group and so we can share our experiences in our new lives.

I am also part of in5d.net, where like-minded people from all over the world meet eachother. Before my Ayahuasca weekend I have met someone from Dubai and after the weekend I started talking about my weekend without her asking anything. She responded with a message that she has asked the Universe to know more about Ayahuasca and it was so cool I started talking about it. She was planning to visit Peru / Amazone, but now she will visit Gasselte 🙂

I said I wouldn’t talk about other psychedelics, but I want to share with you an experience of another voyager of the weekend, who used Iboga before. He said he used to drink Coca-Cola all day long, but during that voyage he saw himself taking Coca-Cola and becoming thirsty again and drinking Coca-Cola again etc. After that voyage he only drinks water! They say Iboga resets the brain cells. He also was suffering from Tinnitus and after voyage didn’t anymore.

There is a lot to find about the technical details of Ayahuasca on the internet. They call it “the climbing plant of the Soul”.

It’s a combination of DMT and MAO-inhibitor. Because of the combination we go beyond thinking with our limited brains, where we have a strong connection with the Matrix and so we are able to experience who we really are as a soul.

Ayahuasca vine

Another article about Ayahuasca if you want to know more about it:

http://www.collective-evolution.com/2013/03/07/ayahuasca-a-new-approach-to-western-medicine/

Of course there are people in the world abusing the popularity of Ayahuasca and other psychedelics. That’s not the case in Gasselte.

I have to tell a lot more, but if you want to know more you can always contact me.
I have had my personal voyage and I don’t want to share with the whole world. One thing I have learned from my voyage. David Icke is absolutely right with the title of his book:

infinitelove

From → A New Earth, Health

5 Comments
  1. Good stuff right here, Martjin, I appreciate you sharing the context of your voyage as well as the experiences of a few others whom you met. I think it is very important to realize the effects such experiences can have on your life and how it can be changed. How you can look at the world a different way. It sounds transformatory indeed. Thank you!

  2. How was your experience at sacred voyage? I’ve been thinking about doing Iboga and their prices seem to be pretty low compared to all the other ones. Some charge $5000, which is insane!

    • Shared my experience already 🙂

      Recommending Sacred Voyage. Normal prices, great guidance!

      • phaelim permalink

        i have heard that at sacred voyage they do not use a proper vine based version of the ayahuasca brew and rather opt for a ‘rue’ instead of vine version???? any thoughts on this in respects to your having actually experienced what they had to offer..

      • Hi phaelim,

        I don’t know about details of the Ayahuasca brew.
        You can better contact them at thesacredvoyage.com

        Martijn

Leave a Reply

